Beware the Dog
2003-08-15 || TGIFive

Yet another Five for Friday � Woooooooo!

 


1. How much time do you spend online each day?Wow.Probably four hours at work.But not a straight four hours.Wow.Can it really be that much?Is my job this boring?Yes and Yes.

2. What is your browser homepage set to? Yahoo � to get the personal mail.

3. Do you use any instant messaging programs? If so, which one(s)? I do not.I have used both AIM and Yahoo�s personal messaging but I e-mail so much for work and there is no one that I really need to talk to more than e-mail and the phone allows.

4. Where was your first webpage located? Diaryland � Attymonkey.Diaryland.com, named for Atticus.

5. How long have you had your current website?Since December 3, 2002.I had attymonkey for a few years before that.I switched so that the boyfriend would no longer read what I wrote.Not that I don�t love him but we moved in together and a girl needs some privacy.

 

Want me to expound on journals?

 

A few weeks ago a GA State student interviewed me for a class.She was writing a story about professionalism in the work place.Somehow, in the interview, my journal came up and she was astounded by why I would have one.I told her that it was because I majored in journalism also, loved to write and had gotten to the point where I realized that I was writing for no one.And it sucked.Having a journal gives me an outlet and a small audience.But an audience just the same.And I.Love.It.

 

I guess this means that I love you.

 

The student?She never got it.

 

Frikkin� incredulous, I tell you.

 

Oh well.Best of luck to her in her post-grad life.



1 comments so far

before & after

journal

contact

credits

extra